Monday, October 8 2018
The state of South Carolina requires its drivers to carry a minimum amount of auto insurance coverage. At Cheapcarinsuranceco.com those drivers can get the car insurance coverage they need to protect themselves, their families and their vehicles. We know that buying auto insurance is not something people look forward to, and that is why we make it as easy as possible to get the Insurance coverage and the protection you need.
The state of South Carolina requires its drivers to purchase a minimum of $35,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $55,000 for each accident. The same state law also requires those drivers to buy property damage liability coverage of at least $35,000. To the insurance industry this type of coverage is known as 25/50/25.
Bodily injury liability: $35,000/$55,000 minimum
Property Damage Liability: $35,000 minimum
The state of South Carolina follows the Tort Law System. This means that if the accident is deemed to have been your fault, you, and your insurance company, will be responsible for the damages that result from that accident. Keep in mind that the details of Tort law vary from state to state, and becoming familiar with the laws in your state can help you make an intelligent decision regarding the level of coverage you need.
While drivers are required to purchase a minimum amount of car insurance coverage, those drivers can also choose to purchase additional coverage. For instance, many drivers choose to add uninsured and underinsured driver coverage to their policies. This coverage is not required, but it provides protection in the event of an accident with an uninsured or underinsured driver.
Getting a quote at the Cheapcarinsuranceco.com website is easy. Just ask for an instant quote and you can see how much your state minimum coverage will cost you. You can also see how our prices compare to the others, and we think you will be pleased with both our level of service and our low prices.
South Carolina Additional Resources