39.00 a Month: (855) 534-2931
questions

Do You Know?

Qualify for cheap car insurance by swapping your high heels for a pair of driving shoes
cheap insurance

Safety Tip

Cars with High safty ratings can easily get you the most affordable car Insurance Today
affordable auto insurance

Savings Tip

Insurance companys offer cheap car insurance all you have do is ask for the lowest rate to cover

Trip Calculator

Driver’s Test

Could you pass a driver's test today? Find out - take our Rules of the Road quiz now. quiz Quiz Start arrow

Cheap Car Insurance in Tennessee

Car Insurance in Tennessee

Are you a resident of Tennessee who needs quality affordable car insurance, we can help you find what you are looking for. At Cheapcarinsuranceco.com drivers can find just the car Insurance coverage they need, whether what they need is simple state minimum Insurance coverage or something more comprehensive. No matter what kind of car you drive or what your financial circumstances may be, we are committed to helping you find the coverage you need at a price you will find very affordable.

Tennessee Car Insurance Requirements

The state of Tennessee requires all drivers to purchase at least $35,000 worth of bodily injury liability coverage, up to a total of $55,000 coverage for each accident. The state law also mandates that all drivers carry property damage liability coverage of at least $10,000. This type of insurance policy is known in the industry as 25/50/10 coverage.

View Larger Map

Tennessee Insurance Coverage:

Bodily injury liability: $35,000/$55,000 minimum

Property Damage Liability: $10,000 minimum

In Tennessee the Tort Law System is used. This means that the party found to be responsible for the accident is also responsible, along with his or her insurance company, for the damages caused by that accident. It is important to note here that Tort laws vary from state to state, and drivers should consider those laws when determining the optimum level of coverage for themselves and their vehicles.

While state law mandates the minimum amount of coverage drivers must carry, drivers are also allowed to purchase additional coverage if they feel it is valuable. One optional coverage drivers should consider is coverage for uninsured and underinsured drivers. This coverage protects you if you are in an accident with a driver who does not have insurance, or whose coverage is not sufficient to cover your injuries.

We invite you to get a quote from Cheapcarinsuranceco.com. You can get a quote on the state mandated minimum coverage, or you can request a quote for additional coverage. But no matter what type of coverage you need or what kind of car you drive, we are confident that we can offer you the best set of benefits and the best service anywhere.

Tennessee Additional Resources

The road to savings begins here. How much will you save?Win 5,000 Scholarship